Order Message without/prior logon message

Imported from previous forum

Hello All,

I want to know that is it possible that a user can send an ‘Order New’ Message without /prior logon message?

My case is, a user has initiated connection with the server and exchanged logon messages and authenticated.

It just then suddenly disconnected without sending a logout message.

Is it possible for the client to connect again to the server and exchange business messages without exchanging the logon message?

I know that first message should be the logon message, but still confirming just if in some case it is possible or not…?

Thanks
-Naveed

I think the question is can a previously logged on remote system send a new order message after experience a disconnect.

There are many scenarios but the following is most likely:

If the remote system has previously logged on successfully, but disconnected subsequently, then the answer is yes in the following scenario:

1)Remote system logs on successfully
2)Disconnects due to network error
3)BUT reestablishes network connectivity before the network socket times out (it has to communicate through the original socket pair) AND before your fix engine deems the remote side dead via
not responding to any heartbeats OR responding to a test request message. At this point, a fix engine will deem the remote host to be dead and issue a disconnect.

If the remote system misses the critical foregoing window, the NEW order message will be rejected since the remote system virtually hasn’t logged on/established a fix connection. It must re-logon at this point.

Hello All,

I want to know that is it possible that a user can send an ‘Order New’
Message without /prior logon message?

My case is, a user has initiated connection with the server and
exchanged logon messages and authenticated.

It just then suddenly disconnected without sending a logout message.

Is it possible for the client to connect again to the server and
exchange business messages without exchanging the logon message?

I know that first message should be the logon message, but still
confirming just if in some case it is possible or not…?

Thanks -Naveed